HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: JANGBRiCKS

LEGO City Mining Experts Site review 👷 60188

2581 ratings | 204496 views
Check out my new LEGO speed build channel! http://youtube.com/JANGbuilds ⏩ Blog: http://www.JANGBRiCKS.com 📷 Instagram: jangbricks4real 👤 Facebook & Twitter: JangBricks See all of my verified media accounts at http://www.jangbricks.com/verified (Assume anything else is fake!) My preferred online shop is Amazon, and if you use my affiliate link http://amzn.to/2qllzg5 I may get a tiny commission off purchases to help keep the channels going! (I was not paid or even asked to share that link, it's my own choice and doesn't affect your prices or shopping experience). For more places I shop see http://www.jangbricks.com/where-i-shop I do most product research at http://www.Brickset.com where I also track upcoming releases & manage my past set collection. Thank you for helping me maintain a positive, safe, family-friendly* environment in the comments, keeping it clean for kids & adults alike! ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ TOP VIEWER QUESTIONS have been moved to my central Frequently Asked Questions page at http://www.jangbricks.com/FAQ ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ * I have ZERO tolerance on my channels for disrespect, harassment, threats/cyber-bullying, foul language, spam, or hate based on race, age, gender/identity, eye color, favorite animal, etc. Comments are actively moderated and abusive users are reported & blocked/shadowbanned to protect viewers of all ages. Be a basically decent, civil human being, or be elsewhere. I am not employed by or under contract with any manufacturer or vendor to create content to promote their products or services. The opinions I express are mine and mine alone and not for sale for any price. Ads, when shown, are selected & placed by YouTube/Google itself based upon their algorithms and your viewing history.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (318)
Antoine Lewis (23 days ago)
I love your videos
Bobinski 33 (1 month ago)
NO NONNONONO THIS WILL NOT REPLACE POWER MINERS GOSH DARNIT
Bobinski 33 (14 days ago)
Vadim S ONLY MY 90s KIDS REMEMBER POWER MINERS IS. THE. SHIT.
Vadim S (1 month ago)
i hope it won't power miners is one of my fav themes
Belinda Cook (2 months ago)
Hi JANG
MIke Auld (2 months ago)
how the heck is this mine more complete then the last one. the new one barely hold a candle to the last one
Shanie Coady (2 months ago)
Tots getting this!!
Yveltal Youtube (3 months ago)
Sup
PUMPKIN ORE (3 months ago)
the cheater wheel is way too obvious...
specialunit 042 (4 months ago)
you said "wishing i was a kid again." and yet, i still play with Lego, and i am not a child at all! i sit there playing an actually engage in the story line my mind is making up on the spot, and occasionally my wife comes down and watches me play. she just laughs a little shaking her head. she doesn't mind, because i always tell her if she starts to have doubts "i play with my Lego to allow my mind to escape the constant bombardment of reality. the only thing that brings me back is that i have a wonderful wife waiting back at home." so, i have kept acting like a little boy because i now have the money to buy the bricks needed to build the things i always wanted to when i was young. and now is my chance to enjoy it. i understand that your wife maybe completely different, and your mind is probably saying "dude, what are you doing? your a grown adult. not a little boy, grow up!" but that is how and why i play with my Lego. infact, some of the vehicles buildings and characters have remained untouched apart from play time if you like :)
Daniel Krzeminski (4 months ago)
Love this set!!
Zazer (5 months ago)
2012 mining sets is far better than these
Jack Landheer (4 months ago)
I like them both.
BakhStheen (4 months ago)
yup
Toaster Tom (5 months ago)
Is this lego city or Lego technique
Migatron1 (2 months ago)
Technic*
Robert JC9 (4 months ago)
City
Jack Landheer (4 months ago)
Lego city
mega gamer88 (6 months ago)
The first one was better
Jack Landheer (4 months ago)
I like them both
Fujin gaming (6 months ago)
maybe the loader picks up the gold from the carts, the loads into the dump truck for longer transport
Drake Roberts (6 months ago)
Really good!
Andrew Glebus (7 months ago)
The metal detector is not as old as you say there is a very very old metal detector but the one in this set is quite recent and there isnt much of a difference the main one being the old one has a stud on the round end and there are also other small differences
Andrew Glebus (7 months ago)
And a gold mine ain't worth havin' without you and I'm so blue, A gold mine ain't worth havin' without you
Brandon Madaus (7 months ago)
M
Brandon Madaus (7 months ago)
Oh nv
Brandon Madaus (7 months ago)
What doe sthat big this thing do
EUROPEAN BRICK EXCHANGE (8 months ago)
The "Caution BEARS" sign has bear claw marks :D :D
Smoov Operata (8 months ago)
The tipper truck isn't as cool as the old one but the set is dope and the minifigs are dope
Lisa Carson (8 months ago)
Add to city
Unbiased History (8 months ago)
I feel like they almost copied the first mining series.
You should use this in the city
I like the other mine set better then this one
Oran Reyes (9 months ago)
Can you add a mine area to your city
Reeno kopli (9 months ago)
I love LEGO
Andrew Chapman (9 months ago)
🐁
Max Matrix (10 months ago)
At least the bear has one use, to make the monitor visible.
Cloud Lego Ninja (10 months ago)
Nice set!
DwarvishPasty (10 months ago)
This set is currently on sale in Norway toys r us .
specialunit 042 (4 months ago)
isn't every Toys R Us in the world now closing down?
Bossome GLDV (10 months ago)
Never in my life did I think I would get set 60188 and 60186 they are awesome
Kola2134 (10 months ago)
I'm getting this set then taking the mine apart for a mine and quarry I dont need a mine shaft
haxpet (11 months ago)
The little digger is not that good looking, the roll cage is just tilted forward to much. The rest is fine
Lloyd Oalog (11 months ago)
I imagine using the grinder at a zombie apocalypse
MrMaestro (11 months ago)
Lloyd Oalog i to😂
Isaac Adams (1 year ago)
This reminds me of the good old days with power miners. (Even though I was really young at the time and never actually got one of the sets
Hey Squidward (11 months ago)
Isaac Adams yep
Isaac Adams same
Redz (1 year ago)
I wish the mine was bigger but it’s nothing a few mountain rock pieces off brick link can do
Shark Duck75 (1 year ago)
I got this set for 80 bucks at Toys R Us a few weeks ago
FBI (7 months ago)
I got mine for 60 bucks
RemCarr (10 months ago)
I got this set at Target, open box for $70!!!!! All bags still sealed all manuals and stickers in tact, I wAs jazzzed!!
JF Bricks (11 months ago)
probably for one of those get rid of stuff sale at toys r us cause they are bankrupt
Charlie Howard (1 year ago)
you should of turned the truck so the back was underneath the mine cart
范瑞 (1 year ago)
The box is so small.
Chris Benton (1 year ago)
Okay, a few thoughts... That front loader looks just wrong! (Same problem too in set 60185). The cage is definitely set at the wrong angle. The one in the old mining range (4201) was much better. Red loading buckets, etc on predominantly yellow vehicles. Looks odd. Personally prefer the old style gold nuggets to these new smoother ones.
OneStop Tripreports (1 year ago)
It fine now can you not complain on future videos
Boogieboi12 (1 year ago)
Chris Benton it’s fine
Catius Net (1 year ago)
IF YOU PUT THE TRUCK TO THE TRAIN IT WILL WORK BUT IT's great
Nicolas Martins (1 year ago)
Im not a lego city fan, but I realy like this set!
Gucci._.BaconTM (1 year ago)
How much?? $150? $200?
Gizmo Cat (11 months ago)
$100
Dave N (1 year ago)
$120.00 USD
_*ŚNIPĒR- WØLF*_ (1 year ago)
Can u add a miner on ur city plsss
Sebo (1 year ago)
£80 is to much
Brian P. Bretz (1 year ago)
I agree with all you say
i like cheese (1 year ago)
perfect... play... feature... action... goodness. -jangbricks 2017
Vinc (1 year ago)
3:50 Looks like my county's flag GERMANY
Carson Shaw (1 year ago)
die 327th lol
Donna Night Games (1 year ago)
die 327th yep it does Even tho I'm not German I can still tell
The Brick (1 year ago)
that set was made for you!
Zaxar Yashenko (1 year ago)
How can you spin it because it spins by its self how Dow you do that
Speddy Gonzales (1 year ago)
B.U.R.P: Big, Ugly, Rock, Peices
Extend that engine compartment add a turntable
Panonmyhead (1 year ago)
That track. Looks like a rollercoaster track. Is anyone else picking this up?
vihainen hiiri (1 year ago)
Panonmyhead it IS a rollercoaster track
alex waterson (1 year ago)
8:this set strictest of the bunch. Looking forward for saving my money and buying it.
ACImagination (1 year ago)
that set would look cool in some way in your city.
nicholas bullock (1 year ago)
Why I think they lowered the cage on the truck that jang said looks off: if you want to have the arms of the truck go all the way up, for any reason while playing g with it, so it doesn’t get stuck on the top of the cage
nicholas bullock (1 year ago)
I’m not sure if this could fix the problem of the pickup trucks bed bring too high for the basket on top of it but: I think I noticed that the back of that basket is not as high as the sides of it, but it could’ve been my eyes playing a trick on me, so you could therefore turn the truck around making the mine train able to dump the loot into the basket on the trucks bed
Does anyone else remember the first gold mine set that the lego city line made
Timothy Christensen (1 year ago)
Michael Gaming and more I bought it, I was 6 at the time.
Joosterandom (1 year ago)
What an excellent set this looks to be.
i like cheese (1 year ago)
0:29 anyone else get that refinance?
Senor Traffic Cone (1 year ago)
Yes I did get that refinance
Spanielmad 16 (1 year ago)
i like cheese no, tell me what it is.
i like cheese I didn't get the reference
Reezey (1 year ago)
I like power miners more
go with the flo (1 year ago)
super droog
Cool
TheMasterChief117 (1 year ago)
on the box it shows loading from the track to the dump truck the other way.... so it works perfectly
TheMasterChief117 (1 year ago)
you should put a mine in your lego city
Spanielmad 16 (1 year ago)
TheMasterChief117 yup, you see lots of mines in a city, but it would look good driving down the road!😀
Ezlo Faron (1 year ago)
These rollercoaster tracks may indicate that we could expect a Creator rollercoaster set in 2018 :o
Marchel van Leeuwen (1 year ago)
there is one comming as a 3 in 1 Creator set
Tom48 (1 year ago)
The rock part is great!
Peter Murfitt (1 year ago)
Please put it in your city
Rebellious Robot (1 year ago)
"It's smooth" - GNAJBRicKS
Luca_King Playz (1 year ago)
"The Mechanism... YES!"
Stephanix (1 year ago)
Great Review Jang. Nice design and playability. With this color scheme, they will like it in Belgium and Germany:-)
TheZoidBruh (1 year ago)
Zane’s ice tank has that wheel so it rolls on hard floor
Eli Suryana (1 year ago)
yes :) literally every big lego city vehicle that has treads has the wheel so it runs on a hard floor.
Meny Malo (1 year ago)
Miners
Meny Malo (1 year ago)
I think power mi ers should come back
Jonathan Lamping (1 year ago)
i think so too i miss it
Benjamin Blaske (1 year ago)
Where did you buy this? I can't find it anywhere
Lil Rae (1 year ago)
Benjamin Blaske Try Toys R Us
syrio993 (1 year ago)
many many thanks Jangs for this Review : in my Contry (Italy) these items are still not arrived so for now i can make for my self a good idea for what i want and need for the next year thanks AGAIN
Shalev Yagil (1 year ago)
I am very impressed
DargoDog (1 year ago)
I like it, lots of stuff going on here. Until your hand entered the shot, I thought the crusher was a lot bigger. I think the dump truck should be articulated in the middle, it would give it a little bit more realism. There are a lot of great parts here, might have to pick two up. Thanks for sharing!!!
Aiden Cox (1 year ago)
DargoDog you're right you're very very right
Saminator (1 year ago)
Hahaha I get it play well means LEGO in a language I don’t know what language?😢
TOOEPICBOSS (1 year ago)
Saminator I believe it may be in Danish (Lego's country origin in Denmark) or possibly in Greek. I am not fully sure but I guess you could take my word for it.
Kw Hawkey (1 year ago)
Saminator danish
Ur Mom Gay (1 year ago)
Danish... “Leg Godt” means “play well” and “Lego” is short for it.
fallensoldier55 (1 year ago)
Saminator it's Danish
ZG Brickfilms (1 year ago)
Wow, I’m blown away by how many play features are in this. The gold mining theme has always pleased me, and this set is a great one!
M-star 1003 (1 year ago)
Power Miners... in Lego City/Regular style
LegoNstuffs (1 year ago)
this is an amazing set
Jang you should add a mining section to your city.
Erik Gulbrandsen (1 year ago)
Looking really good. Will certainly get this for my collection.
Liam Astill (1 year ago)
It's smooth...
Eli Suryana (1 year ago)
rock grinder looks like an undersized bucket wheel excavator LOL
Eli Suryana (1 year ago)
could be modified to be like that definitely :)
Emil Möller (1 year ago)
I also thought it was a miniature bucket wheel excavator.
Tedi47 (1 year ago)
What a great set. Serious where it needs to be serious, silly and fun everywhere else. Great playfeatures whilst also looking like one of the more finished, robust and 'pretty' city sets. Thumbs up to Lego designers who made this one.
ffishfinger (1 year ago)
I think the dump truck is supposed to reverse the narrowest part of the up to the mine carts in order to drop in gold smoothly
curlier vortex (1 year ago)
Great video as always. Keep up the great work. :)
Proper Drashig (1 year ago)
What's with these mining sets that have little to no actual mine, and just a mediocre large vehicle.
IJ Films (1 year ago)
we've all been asking that for years
sub boost (1 year ago)
I like how they have been adding more animals to sets. I feel like it really adds to the play value!
Sodium Chloride (1 year ago)
Hey jang I was thinking if I should get the high speed passenger train do u think it’s a good set
Train Skill (1 year ago)
Hey Jang do you like this new set. I really don't like this set because it looks so stupid
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
See the video for my thoughts on the set :)
Xc Fortnite clan (1 year ago)
I was cleaning out my LEGO bucket watching this and I found the mini fig boss of the mine set from 2014
privatesoup (1 year ago)
one of my favorites was the mine from 2014
Bas Mourik (1 year ago)
you should do the other mine sets
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
Will do!
James Goldring (1 year ago)
Why haven't they made an oil drilling set yet?
Dylan Comstock (1 year ago)
Ryan World War II History Buff Guy 582 it's was conservationists who pressured them to leave Shell. Wanting to maintain a good image, they ended their partnership at the end of the contract.
Nathan Miles (1 year ago)
They stopped working with shell because what shell does is bad for the environment. It was pretty much a bublicity stunt
Cameron Abbey (1 year ago)
Too controversial. And quite frankly too boring to glamorise in a lego set, other than an oil rig there aren't any other sets which I think could be made. With mining there is quite a fair bit to release based off real life equipment.
The Boundless (1 year ago)
James Goldring don't bring that up my social studies class just stopped learning about oil drilling....
James Goldring because they don’t like that that’s why they got rid of working with Shell which is stupid in my opinion
Defender Prime (1 year ago)
Quite an amazing set with lots of play value, that's how Lego should always be! You "rock", Jang! LOL
janray786 (1 year ago)
18:31 is why I love and always come back to your channel.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.